Collectors Club of Chicago

Officers, Board of Directors, Committee Chairpersons,
and Executive Appointments

Officers (2016-2017)

  • President: Charles E. Cwiakala, Park Ridge IL
  • Vice-President: Edward W. Waterous, Merrillville IN
  • Treasurer: Ronald H. Harris, Northbrook IL
  • Secretary: Jacquelyn S. Alton, Chicago IL

Board of Directors (2016-2017)

  • Charles E. Cwiakala, Park Ridge IL
  • George P. Fabian, Park Forest IL
  • Leonard H. Hartmann, Louisville KY
  • Rev. Stephen A. Knapp, Forest Park IL
  • William O. Maddocks, Schererville IN
  • Robert A. Schlesinger, Chicago IL
  • Edward W. Waterous, Merrillville IN

Committee Chairmanships (2016-2017)

Standing Committees

  • Accounting: Ronald H. Harris, Chairperson, Northbrook IL
     Committee Member: Timothy G. Wait
  • Finance: Alfred F. Kugel, Chairperson, Hinsdale IL
     Committee Members: Ronald H. Harris, Kathryn J. Johnson
  • House: Robert A. Schlesinger, Chairperson
     Committee Members: Jacquelyn S. Alton, , Gerald T. Nylander, David V. Witkosky
  • Library Committee: Edward W. Waterous, Chairperson & Librarian, Merrillville IN
     Committee Members: Joseph C. Banchak, George P. Fabian, Leonard H. Hartmann,
     Kathryn J. Johnson, Paul A. Larsen, James E. Lee, Robert A. Schlesinger,
     Andrew A. Ward, David V. Witkosky
  • Programs: Kathryn J. Johnson, Galena IL, Chairperson
     Committee Member: Richard E. Drews
  • Publications: Leonard H. Hartmann, Chairperson, Louisville KY
     Committee Members: Richard E. Drews, Robert L. Glass, James E. Lee,
     James W. Milgram, John A. Rdzak, Dan J. Undersander

Ad Hoc Committees and Executive Appointments

  • Ambassadors: Richard E. Drews, Palatine IL; Leonard H. Hartmann, Louisville KY;
     Jerry H. Miller, Glen Ellyn IL; Carlos A. Vergara, Wheaton IL
  • Auditing: Timothy G. Wait, Chairperson, Poplar Grove IL
  • Catering: Charles E. Cwiakala, Chairperson, Park Ridge IL
     Committee Member: Jacquelyn S. Alton
  • Club Pamphlet: Charles E. Cwiakala, Chairperson, Park Ridge IL
     Committee Member: Melanie G. Rogers
  • Exhibitors Awards Program: Jerry H. Miller, Chairperson, Glen Ellyn IL
     Effective 1 January 2018 - John A. Rdzak. Orland Parl IL
  • Historian and Archivist: Alexis Y. Kneeland, Flossmoor IL
     Committee Member: Joseph L. Banchak
  • Legal: Perry Goldberg, Chairperson, Chicago IL
  • Liaison - American Philatelic Society Melanie G. Rogers, Chicago IL
  • Liaison - Chicago International StampShow 2021 - Richard E. Drews, Palatine IL
  • Liaison - Collectors Club of New York Kathryn J. Johnson, Galena IL
  • Liaison - Royal Philatelic Society, London: Leonard H. Hartmann, Louisville KY
  • Managing Information Services: William O. Maddocks, Chairperson, Schererville IN
     Committee Member: Melanie G. Rogers
  • Membership: Richard E. Drews, Chairperson, Palatine IL
  • Nominating: Timothy G. Wait, Chairperson, Poplar Grove IL
  • Pratt Awards: George P. Fabian, Chairperson, Park Forest IL
  • Publications Business Manager: John A. Rdzak, Orland Park IL
  • Public Relations & Publicity: Melanie G. Rogers, Manager, Chicago IL
  • Secretary Emeritus: Jerry H. Miller, Glen Ellyn IL
  • Special Projects: Kathryn J. Johnson, Chairperson, Galena IL
  • Wine Stewardship: Robert L. Glass, Sommelier, Oak Park IL